

REGENT EDUCATION & RESEARCH FOUNDATION GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

Minutes of the meeting of Minority Committee

Date of the meeting: 15/04/2021

Venue: Board Room, Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions Time: 3:30 pm

Agenda:

1Review of the Previous Meeting Minutes

- 2. Discussion on various Financial Schemes and Scholarships available for the Minority students
- 3. Miscellaneous

Invitees:

- 1) Dr.Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI
- 2) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI
- 3) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty
- 4) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh
- 5) Ms. Labani Nandi
- 6) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal
- 7) Mr. Sk Humayun Kabir

Meeting Discussions:

- 1) Chairperson Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI, called the meeting to order andbegan by reviewing the minutes of the previous meeting. The minutes were approved with no changes.
- 2) Members provided updates on their ongoing research and data collection efforts. Discussions were made on the educational challenges, economic disparities, and health issues within minority communities. The committee acknowledged the need for a holistic understanding of the factors impacting minority students.
- 3) The Members discussed various types of scholarships available for the minority students, such as Post Matric Scholarship (Aikyashree Portal), Merit Cum Means Scholarship (Aikyashree Portal), Swami Vivekananda Merit Cum Means Scholarship (Aikyashree Portal) for specific fields of study.
- 4) It was reported that due to various awareness campaigns conducted by the Committee, a good number of students of RERFGI belonging to the minority community had applied the above-mentioned scholarships and had already received funds.
- 5) The members were invited to share any additional concerns or suggestions.
- 6) With no further items on the agenda, the meeting ended with a vote of thanks



REGENT EDUC TION & **RESEARCH FOUNDATION** GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

Signature of the members present:

- 1) Dr.Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, REREGI
- 2) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI

n Do

- 3) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty *Myclift*..
 4) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh Ajitesh Church.
 5) Ms. Labani Nandi
 6) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal *Sprenduk*
- 6) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal
- 7) Mr. Sk Humayun Kabir